For the Sake of Writing

Dear How to Catch a Goat Followers,

Allow me to introduce you to my new site: Julie Marks Writing and my first featured piece, Dealing Shraya’s Dowry.

You may recall meeting Shraya in my earlier posts: Nepali Homecoming, From the Schoolyard to the Sky, and Promises Worth Keeping. But this story will take you back to the beginning. Back to my first experience volunteering in Nepal; back to the moment that has changed my life forever.

Screen Shot 2015-04-20 at 9.13.14 AM

Julie Marks Writing is not a travel blog like HTCAG, but a space for me to practice and publish writing on a broader scale.  Prompted by UW’s Nonfiction Writing program, and the realization that if I want to be a writer I need to be writing a lot more, Julie Marks Writing consists of short daily blog posts along with longer feature pieces added weekly.

Check it out and find out what I think about travel, family, science, and life in general!

